The Fauxhunter Files
Home
About these Blogs
The Diamond Mine
E-Bay Phishing
Paypal Phishing
This Blog
date order
latest first
Hunt for Carfilhiot
date order
latest first

October 18th, 2004

Investigated what I could on Steven Finney. He may be a runner with Stone MM. He may have won a prize to go to Alexander the movie.
Theres nothing on the net about “Fit Leisure” that seems to fit.
The Wealth Club appears quite a lot on the net – like this one which is the “Join us and be Rich” trick.
Theres also a sort of self help thrift club called that.


October 16th, 2004

Mark still has not got his ticket. He phoned Visa and they say the moneys been taken.
I guess its lucky only the 32 quid have been taken but now they got the details they might do it again so he cancelled the card like I told him to and is getting another. I registered a formal complaint to www.united-domains.de about this.


October 14th, 2004

Chased up the ticketout.com domain name (which is NOT the domain on the ticket service Mark used) but strangly similar. Its registered in th USA because its a .com and the details are:

Registrant:
fit leisure
42 fernwood
stafford st16 1nn
United Kingdom

Registered through: GoDaddy.com (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: TICKETOUT.COM
Created on: 20-Sep-04
Expires on: 20-Sep-05
Last Updated on: 20-Sep-04

Administrative Contact:
finney, steven the_wealth_club@hotmail.com

fit leisure
42 fernwood
stafford st16 1nn
United Kingdom
079xxxxxxx I have deleted the telephone number because its not fair to spread it around if he is innocent
Technical Contact:
finney, steven the_wealth_club@hotmail.com
fit leisure
42 fernwood
stafford st16 1nn
United Kingdom
079xxxxxxx

Domain servers in listed order:
PARK15.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK16.SECURESERVER.NET

Registry Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK

Wow a phone number ! But no reply.
Reverse search on phone no (don’t ask) gives same name but no address because its a mobile no. Theres no gaurantee this is the same guy but it resolves to a UK address.


October 13th, 2004

Did some research and Nominet says THE REGISTRANT IS AN INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS ELECTED TO HAVE THEIR ADDRESS OMITTED FROM THE WHOIS DATABASE. The name given is Stanley Matthews and I think its a false name of a footballer from the past who is dead. The registrants agent is www.united-domains.de a German domain agent. No telephone number of course.


October 12th, 2004


Found a phoney web site that pretends to be a football ticket service. It calls itself ticketout.co.uk. Its gone now!!!. I found it because one of my friends had tryed to get a ticket for the Arsenal Villa match on Saturday 16 which of course it is sold out. He did a google for an internet site and came up with this site ticketout.co.uk which said they had hundreds. It looked pretty good too with all the right sort of images etc.
He made a booking for two seats and they took his credit card details, but the tickets havent arrived and he cant find a phone no for them.
There are two thins that make it look phoney. The first is it is a ripoff of an Adobe template. What proper crowd does that? But lets say they were in a hurry. But they even left the artifical text in there?!


©Alfredo García 2004-2006 All Rights Reserved Powered by WordPress