The Fauxhunter Files
Home
About these Blogs
The Diamond Mine
E-Bay Phishing
Paypal Phishing
This Blog
date order
latest first
Hunt for Carfilhiot
date order
latest first

September 27th, 2005

O by the way I would not want anyone to think that Palimpsests admin Wavid had
actully GIVEN me any of Carfilhiots IP addresses. I got them in a simple but clever method that I can reveal. My web stats for the fauxhunter site.

Heres an example (not actully my web stats!)

An Extract from stats
I dont get that many visiters, so it was easy to spot Carf. Heheh!! I notice Carf has already got the message. He has been v careful to use his dial-up to look at fauxhunter after the 1st couple of visits.


September 26th, 2005

Ok my guess at Carfilhiots island is wrong but I am sure now that he is a real person not just an author writing a kind of book. And he has confesed that he sometimes gives a false clue which doesnt suprize me a bit. So I am back to analysing IP numbers.

Here is one he used – 62.103.31.159 which when you look it up doesnt get resolved to a FQDN but seems to be owned by RIPE in Amsterdam but this address is located in Greece.

Then I checked another and it was also RIPE and Greece.

I havent got any Canadian IP for him. So its clear he is or has been in Greece because these arent dial-up.

The UK IPs he uses all resolve to surfmad.com which is a UK dial-up address that is very easy to get an account at and you can phone it from anywhere. It is really a good way to hide where you are. But I have a plan to hone in on him. Anyway he wasnt as upset as I expected when I showed I was tracking him down. You can see from his blog he is an OK guy who I quiet like.


September 24th, 2005

I am quiet suprised. Carfilhiot actully reprinted my email in his blog for any one to see. He is challenging me to tell him what Ive got. Now I can do the same as him and put my guess in here. But
1. I could be wrong and
2. If Im right its bad news for Carfilhiot so I will email my guess.


September 22nd, 2005

Joined up at Palimpsest where Carfilhiot hangs out a lot. It is all about books I never heard of except The de Vinci Code which I think is pretty cool but they dont reckon much on.

Still I PM with Wavid the admin guy at Palimpsest and asked him about Carfilhiot’s IP addresses. Wavid was quite helpful but he think that Carfilhoit is just a fake all the way through. Funny thing is he thinks one of Carfiliots IP’s is from Canada. And the MonkeyFilter posts say Canada. I dont think so. I still think hes in Greece. Im going to email Carf and see how he replys.


September 14th, 2005

Dont ask about the holiday. Actully it was OK but we was all pissed most of the time. But no one was helpless and thre was no what you would call fights but we are all skint and it has taken me 3 days to get well enough to do this. I see Carfilhiot as not been v active either. I have so much to catch up with I had better drop Carf for a week or so and sort my self out. But there was a reply from the MonkeyFilter guy but he says his Carfilhiots IP is always Canada.


©Alfredo García 2004-2006 All Rights Reserved Powered by WordPress